Pricing

What veterinary practice software costs in Spain (2026)

By Fernando Artiach Published 17/10/2026 Last verified: 17/10/2026 5 min read

As of 17/10/2026, entry prices published monthly in euros run from €0 (Whopaws Vets, Artiprax Free)[1][2] to €50.90 + VAT (Wakyma Vets)[3]. PetClinic shows €52 with no billing period[4], Provet Cloud prices its plans in dollars and pounds[5], and QVET and WinVet publish no price[6][7].

Published prices, system by system

System Entry price and how it charges VAT Sources
Whopaws Vets€0, unlimited usersn/a[1]
Artiprax€0 (Free, 1 vet). Per clinic: Clínica €39/month or €390/year for the first 50 clinics on each plan (list €59 and €590)Excluded[2]
Smart Vet€168/year, 1 user; +€29/year per extra userExcluded[8]
YuuuVET€29/month, 1 accountExcluded[9]
GestorVet€30/month, 2 users, 150 records a monthNot stated[10]
iVeter€37/month or €295/year, 1 to 3 usersExcluded[11]
Vet Cloud€39.90/month, unlimited users; offer €29.90 for 18 monthsExcluded[12]
Epivet€40/month + €20 per extra vet, or €800 perpetual licenceNot stated[13]
Wakyma Vets€50.90/month per clinic, unlimited usersExcluded[3]
PetClinic€52 or €62 for 3 users, billing period not statedNot stated[4]
Provet Cloud$249/month with 1 vet + $99 per extra vet (UK: £139 + £139)Not stated[5]
QVETNot published; four editionsNot stated[6][14]
WinVetNot publishedNot stated[7]

"Not stated": not found on their website on 17/10/2026, not proof it is missing. Whopaws's terms mention a platform transaction commission, amount not public, Whopaws Vets not named[15]. GestorVet's Freemium is no longer available[16][17].

Example: a clinic with three vets

One user per vet, none for reception or nurses; prices above, without extras or VAT.

System Calculation rule 3 vets 6 vets
Whopaws VetsNo fee€0€0
ArtipraxFor the first 50 clinics on each plan: Clínica up to 3 vets, Plus unlimited€39 (€32.50 billed yearly); list €59€69 (Plus); list €99
Smart Vet(168 + 29 × extra users) / 12€18.83 (€226/year)€26.08
YuuuVETClínica, 5 accounts; €2.50 per extra account€59€61.50
GestorVetProfesional, 5 users; Full, unlimited€50€104
iVeter€37 up to 3 users; +10% per user from the fourth€37 (€24.58 billed yearly)€48.10
Vet CloudUnlimited users€39.90 (€29.90 on offer)€39.90
Epivet40 + 20 × extra vets€80€140
Wakyma VetsUnlimited users€50.90€50.90
PetClinic3 users; more on request€52 or €62On request
Provet CloudCore: 249 + 99 × extra vets$447$744

Our calculations (QVET and WinVet: no price). YuuuVET: Clínica plan, as Autónomo has 1 account (€34 if it took extra accounts).

Per vet or per clinic

As teams grow, the charging model matters more than the entry price (see the 6-vet column): flat at Wakyma, Vet Cloud, Whopaws and GestorVet Full; per clinic, up to 3 vets, on Artiprax Clínica; per user, tier or vet elsewhere[13][5].

Extras charged separately

What to ask before you sign

  1. VAT? At 21%, €37 becomes €44.77[11].
  2. Which users count? Wakyma lists unlimited users but says elsewhere that prices vary with users[25].
  3. Minimum term, billing period, extras? AI, users, integrations, storage.
  4. Migration and exit in writing? Data, timing, cost, format.
  5. After the offer? Vet Cloud: €29.90 for 18 months against €39.90; Epivet: 50% off for 24 months for practices under a year old[12][13].

Artiprax pricing

VeriFactu is in every plan, Free included; you activate it in Settings with the clinic representative's digital certificate, and the tax agency usually takes a few days. No minimum term; at a limit we warn you, never an automatic overcharge. More in free veterinary software with VeriFactu and QVET alternatives.

Where Artiprax falls short

Frequently asked questions

How much does QVET cost?

It publishes no prices: its website shows four editions and offers a demo.

How much does Wakyma Vets cost?

€50.90 a month + VAT per clinic, with unlimited users and VeriFactu included.

Is there free veterinary practice software in Spain?

Yes: Whopaws Vets (free forever) and the Artiprax Free plan for 1 vet, with no expiry. Both include VeriFactu.

Sources

All pages consulted on 17/10/2026, each with the copy saved that day on archive.org unless another date is given. Quotes are in the original Spanish, with a short English gloss.

Published 17/10/2026 · Last verified: 17/10/2026. Artiprax content; Artiprax competes in this market. If any figure is out of date, write to info@artiprax.com and we will correct it.

Fernando Artiach

Fernando Artiach

Co-founder of Artiprax. Building AI tools for veterinary teams alongside Cristina, a practising veterinary surgeon. Based in Madrid.

Run the numbers with your own clinic

The Free plan asks for no card and does not expire. Try it with your own cases and tell us what is missing, pricing included.

Start free