If you want free software for your clinic that already issues VeriFactu invoices (the invoicing system of Spain's tax agency, the AEAT), it exists. As of 17/10/2026, at least two veterinary practice management programs publish a free plan with no expiry date that includes VeriFactu: Artiprax and Whopaws Vets[1][3].
What the Artiprax Free plan includes
- 1 vet.
- 10 clinical reports a month, dictated or typed.
- 30 invoices a month, with VeriFactu included.
- 5 clinic intelligence questions a month: plain-language questions about your clinic's data, each figure linked to the report it comes from.
- Full practice management: patients, owners, appointments, records and search.
- No card and no expiry date. A card is only requested if you move to a paid plan.
The counters reset on the 1st of each month. If you reach a limit we let you know, with no automatic charge. If you leave, you get a complete export of your data on request[1].
How VeriFactu is activated in Artiprax
You activate it yourself from Settings, in these steps:
- Practise beforehand. From the day you sign up you can create practice pro formas with your own patients and prices, with no number and no tax value. None of it reaches the AEAT.
- Fill in the tax details: legal name, NIF and address.
- Registration. Artiprax registers your clinic's NIF in the VeriFactu system automatically.
- Sign the authorisation. The clinic's representative signs the PDF with their digital certificate (for example with AutoFirma) and you upload it.
- Wait for confirmation. The AEAT usually takes a few days. From then on, your invoices are legally valid.
Only the clinic's administrator can activate it, at no cost on any plan. What the clinic does and what the software does: VeriFactu for veterinary practices in Spain.
Other free plans and trials in Spain
A permanent free plan is not a free trial: a trial ends, and then you pay or leave with your data. This table separates the two, using what each website publishes on 17/10/2026.
↔ Swipe the table sideways to see all the columns.
| Software | What is free | Published limits | Expires? | VeriFactu |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Artiprax | Free plan | 1 vet; 10 reports, 30 invoices and 5 intelligence questions a month[1] | No | Included |
| Whopaws Vets | The whole program, "100% gratuito para siempre" (100% free forever, our translation)[3] | No limit on users, patients or appointments[3] | No | Declared[3] |
| GestorVet | Freemium, "€0/mes" on its home page[5] | 1 site, 1 user, 1 GB of attachments | Not stated | Declared for the system[7]; not stated for the Freemium |
| Wakyma (SlothVet) | Only the AI assistant, not the management software[8] | 10 AI assists a month, 1 employee | Not stated | Not applicable |
| iVeter | Trial | 3 months[9] | Yes | Declared[14] |
| YuuuVET | Trial | 30 days, no card[10] | Yes | Declared[10] |
| PetClinic | Trial for newly opened clinics | 2 months[11] | Yes | Not stated |
"Not stated" means we did not find it on the vendor's public website on 17/10/2026, not that it does not exist. GestorVet's Freemium request page says those licences "actualmente han dejado de estar disponible" (are currently no longer available, our translation)[6]. Vet Cloud and Smart Vet offer a free trial without saying how long it lasts[12][13].
What to check in a free plan
- The limits that affect you: vets, reports, invoices, storage.
- Whether VeriFactu is in the free plan, not only in the paid ones.
- How the vendor makes money. Artiprax charges for its paid plans. Whopaws' terms mention a commission on each completed transaction on its platform, with the amount in the account settings[4]. Ask whether it affects your clinic.
What a paid plan costs at Artiprax
ClÃnica costs €39 a month + VAT (list €59): up to 3 vets, unlimited reports under fair use, unlimited invoices and 100 intelligence questions a month. Plus costs €69 a month + VAT (list €99), with unlimited vets and questions. Yearly billing is €390 and €690 + VAT (list €590 and €990), the price of ten monthly payments. €39 and €69 are the prices for the first 50 clinics on each plan, monthly and yearly combined[2]. Market prices are in what veterinary practice software costs in Spain in 2026.
Where Artiprax falls short
- The Free plan is for 1 vet. Whopaws states it has no user limit[3].
- 10 reports and 30 invoices a month are enough to start or for a small practice, not for a busy clinic.
- We have no hospitalisation, no laboratory integration and no multi-site management, and stock control is basic.
- There is no data importer in the app: if you come from another program, we do the migration with you.
Frequently asked questions
Is there free veterinary software that includes VeriFactu?
Yes. As of 17/10/2026, Artiprax and Whopaws Vets publish a free plan with no expiry date that includes VeriFactu. Their limits differ.
How many invoices can I issue on the Artiprax Free plan?
30 a month with VeriFactu, plus 10 clinical reports and 5 clinic intelligence questions, for 1 vet. Counters reset on the 1st of each month.
How long does VeriFactu take to activate?
You activate it from Settings with your tax details and an authorisation signed with the clinic representative's digital certificate. The AEAT usually takes a few days to confirm it.
Can I invoice while the AEAT confirms the authorisation?
You can create practice pro formas, with no number and no tax value. Legally valid invoices start once the AEAT confirms.
Sources
All pages were consulted on 17/10/2026. Next to each one, the copy saved that day on archive.org. Quotes are in the original language of each page.
- [1]Artiprax, pricing: "€0 /mo" · "Forever. No card required." · "10 AI reports per month" · "30 invoices per month" · "Clinic intelligence: 5 questions per month". https://artiprax.com/, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
- [2]Artiprax, paid plans: "€39 /mo + VAT · founder price" · "€69 /mo + VAT · founder price" · "Up to 3 active vets" · "Yearly billing: €390/year + VAT" · "the first 50 clinics per plan keep the founder price for life". Same page and archived copy as [1].
- [3]Whopaws Vets: "100% gratuito para siempre" · "Sin lÃmite de usuarios, pacientes ni citas registradas." · "Sin tarjeta de crédito · Sin permanencia · Sin coste" · "Whopaws Vets cumple la normativa VeriFactu". https://www.whopaws.com/es/plataformas/whopaws-vets, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
- [4]Whopaws, terms and conditions: "Whopaws aplica una comisión sobre cada transacción completada para sufragar los costes de la plataforma." · "El importe de dicha comisión está disponible en la configuración de la cuenta del profesional." https://www.whopaws.com/es/terminos-y-condiciones, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
- [5]GestorVet, home page: "Freemium" · "€0/mes" · "1 Centro de Trabajo" · "1 Cuenta de usuario" · "1 Gb Almacenamiento Adjuntos". https://www.gestorvet.com/nuevoportal/modules/inicio_new/, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
- [6]GestorVet, Freemium request page: "Las Licencias Freemium actualmente han dejado de estar disponible en nuestro sistema". https://www.gestorvet.com/nuevoportal/modules/inicio_new/index_solicitar_freemium.php, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
- [7]GestorVet, VeriFactu declaration of conformity (PDF): "Funciona exclusivamente como 'VERI*FACTU' (S/N): SÃ". public.gestorvet.com (PDF), consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
- [8]Wakyma, SlothVet: "Gratis" plan at 0 € with 10 "asistencias" a month and 1 employee; paid SlothVet from "50 €" a month + VAT. https://wakymavets.com/slothvet/, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
- [9]iVeter, pricing: "Gratis durante 3 meses". https://www.iveter.com/precio.html, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
- [10]YuuuVET: "Empieza con 30 dÃas gratis, sin tarjeta." · "Facturas, presupuestos y abonos con VeriFactu". https://yuuu.vet/es, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy of the English version (archive.org)
- [11]PetClinic, pricing: "¡Oferta especial de 2 meses gratuitos a clÃnicas de nueva creación!" https://petclinic.es/tarifas/, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
- [12]Vet Cloud, pricing: "PRUÉBALA GRATIS". https://gestiondeclinicasveterinarias.com/mejores-precios-software-veterinario/, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
- [13]Smart Vet: "¡Pruébalo gratis!" https://www.smartvet.es/, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
- [14]iVeter, VeriFactu: "estan en la modalidad de VERI*FACTU". https://iveter.com/Verifactu.html, consulted 17/10/2026 · archived copy (archive.org)
Published 17/10/2026 · Last verified: 17/10/2026. Content by Artiprax, which competes in this market. If any information is out of date, write to info@artiprax.com and we will correct it.