Veterinary AI

Veterinary AI: the software that writes the clinical report

By Fernando Artiach Published 17/10/2026 Last verified: 17/10/2026 5 min read

Most AI tools for vets we reviewed do one job, often called an AI scribe: drafting the clinical report from what you say about the consultation. Some listen to the conversation with the owner[1][3]; others, like Artiprax, work from what you dictate afterwards.

What veterinary AI does and does not do

Which software offers veterinary AI in Spain

↔ Swipe the table sideways to see all columns.

Software What it says its AI does Listening or dictation AI price
QVET"IA QVET" builds the clinical record from the consultation conversation[1]ListensNot published; says there are no subscriptions or monthly fees[2]
Wakyma VetsSlothVet listens to the consultation, transcribes and organises it[3]Both[3]Free: 10 assists a month; paid, €50 to €99 a month + VAT[3]. Wakyma at €50.90 a month + VAT includes "SlothVet Basic (IA)"[4]
YuuuVETTurns the consultation dictation into structured notes; does not diagnose[5]DictationIncluded: 120 or 400 dictation minutes a month, plus recording minutes, on €29 or €59 plans excluding VAT[5]
Provet Cloud"AI Scribe" add-on, unlimited use[6]Not stated€30 per seat a month; the software is priced only in dollars and pounds[6]
Clinic Cloud"Noa Notes", in software for healthcare clinics in general[7]Not stated€20 a month + VAT per user[7]
GVET"Asistente IA"; report drafting not stated[9]Not statedFrom USD 5 a month; Spain and VeriFactu not stated[9]
ArtipraxDrafts the clinical report and answers questions about clinic dataYou dictate or type afterwardsIncluded in every plan: 10 reports a month on Free; unlimited (fair use) from €39 a month + VAT (list €59) for the first 50 clinics on each plan[11]

"Not stated" means not found on the vendor's website on 17/10/2026, not that it does not exist. iVeter mentions AI in a pop-up, with no function or price[10]; the website of the veterinary software Vet Cloud does not mention Noa Notes[8].

Listening or dictating afterwards

Both approaches have advantages. Listening, as QVET and SlothVet describe[1][3], means you do not tell the case twice, and the recording also captures the owner's voice. Dictating afterwards, as in Artiprax, records only your voice and lets you choose what goes in, but you dictate after each consultation. Either way, ask where the audio is processed, how long it is kept and, if the tool listens, how the owner is informed. More in veterinary clinical records by voice.

What you need to start

A phone, tablet or computer with a browser, and an account: the Free plan asks for no card and there is nothing to install. Generating the report needs a connection; if it drops, the recording waits on the device. No integration is needed: you copy the report into your current software. If you prefer writing by hand, there are clinical record and report templates.

Veterinary AI in Spanish

You can dictate in eight languages (Spanish, English, French, Portuguese, German, Italian, Romanian and Polish) and the report comes out in Spanish or English. A clinical glossary takes your clinic's abbreviations, such as TPLO or OVH, into account when transcribing Spanish.

What veterinary AI costs

In Artiprax the clinical report is included in every plan. Free: 10 clinical reports a month for 1 vet, with no card and no expiry date. Clinic costs €39 a month + VAT (list €59), with up to 3 vets and unlimited reports (fair use); Plus costs €69 a month + VAT (list €99), with unlimited vets. €39 and €69 are the prices for the first 50 clinics on each plan, monthly and yearly combined[11].

Elsewhere, YuuuVET and Wakyma include AI in their price[5][4]; Provet Cloud, Clinic Cloud and GVET charge for it separately[6][7][9]; QVET publishes no price[2]. Full prices: veterinary software pricing in 2026.

Audio and data

The audio is deleted once the report is ready and the transcript after 7 days; records are stored in the EU (Ireland). OpenAI transcribes and Anthropic drafts, transiently in the US. Our privacy policy states that neither trains its models on this data[12], and neither do we.

Where Artiprax falls short

Frequently asked questions

Which veterinary software uses artificial intelligence?

According to their websites on 17/10/2026, QVET, Wakyma (SlothVet), YuuuVET and Artiprax draft the clinical record or report with AI. Provet Cloud and Clinic Cloud sell AI add-ons.

Does veterinary AI work in Spanish?

In Artiprax, yes. You can dictate in eight languages, Spanish included, and the report comes out in Spanish or English.

Is there free veterinary AI?

Yes, with limits. On 17/10/2026, Artiprax Free includes 10 clinical reports a month with no card and no expiry date, and SlothVet's free plan has 10 assists a month.

Sources

All pages were consulted on 17/10/2026. Next to each one, the copy saved that day on archive.org. Quotes from Spanish websites are in the original Spanish, with a translation. Artiprax behaviour was checked against its production code the same day.

Published 17/10/2026 · Last verified: 17/10/2026. Artiprax content; Artiprax competes in this market. If any data is out of date, write to info@artiprax.com and we will correct it.

Fernando Artiach

Fernando Artiach

Co-founder of Artiprax. Building AI tools for veterinary teams alongside Cristina, a practising veterinary surgeon. Based in Madrid.

Try the AI with your own cases

The Free plan includes 10 clinical reports a month, with no card and no expiry date. Try it on real consultations and tell us what is missing.

Start free